

3rd EDITION OF THE EUROPEAN PARLIAMENT OF ENTERPRISES HEMICYCLE OF THE EUROPEAN PARLIAMENT, Brussels THURSDAY 18 OCTOBER 2012 DRAFT PROGRAMME: From 12.30pm Welcome coffee/lunch and Registration **OPENING SESSION** 2.30pm Martin SCHULZ, President of the European Parliament (tbc) Herman VAN ROMPUY, President of the European Council (tbc) José Manuel BARROSO, President of the European Commission (tbc) Alessandro BARBERIS, President of EUROCHAMBRES **FIRST SESSION - EMPLOYMENT** 3.00pm Presentation of the topic Questions and statements of the entrepreneurs Interventions by the representatives of the EU Institutions: Androulla VASSILIOU, Commissioner for Education, Culture, Multilingualism and Youth (tbc) Pervenche BERÈS, Member of the European Parliament and Chair of the Committee on Employment and Social Affairs (tbc) Vote of the entrepreneurs on 5 questions 4.00pm SECOND SESSION - GROWTH Presentation of the topic Questions and statements of the entrepreneurs Interventions by the representatives of the EU Institutions: Antonio TAJANI, Vice President of the European Commission in charge of Industry and Entrepreneurship (tbc) Malcolm HARBOUR, Member of the European Parliament and Chairman of the Committee on Internal Market and Consumer Protection Vote of the entrepreneurs on 5 questions THIRD SESSION - COMPETITIVENESS 5.00pm Presentation of the topic Questions and statements of the entrepreneurs Interventions by the representatives of the EU Institutions: Olli REHN, Vice President of the European Commission in charge of Economic and Monetary Affairs(tbc) Amalia SARTORI, Member of the European Parliament and Chairwoman of the Committee on Industry, Research and Energy (tbc) Vote of the entrepreneurs on 5 questions **CLOSING SESSION** 6.00pm Demetris CHRISTOFIAS, President of the Republic of Cyprus (tbc) Mario DRAGHI, President of the European Central Bank (tbc) Cocktail (entrepreneurs and the representatives of the EU Institutions) 6.30pm 9.00pm End of the event EUROPEAN ME WEEK

EUROCHAMBRES

Under the patronage of Mr. José Manuel Barroso President of the Europear Last update: 18/06/2012